Tapestry Design Prize for Architects 2021 Launch


20 Mar 2021

4 pm to 6 pm (AEST)

36 Warry Street, Fortitude Valley Qld
Google Maps


Bookings esstential

Booking Enquiries


Join the Australian Tapestry Workshop for the launch of the Tapestry Design Prize for Architects (TDPA) where the new site for the 2021 design challenge will be revealed. 

Engaging architects to design specifically for contemporary tapestry, the TDPA is a unique international award that encourages innovation and visionary thinking. Judges Cameron Bruhn, Brook Andrew, Diane Jones, Valerie Kirk, Dimmity Walker and John Wardle will select the first place entry with a prize of $10,000, and there will be a $1,000 people’s choice award. 

The TDPA 2021 is generously supported by Metal Manufactures Limited, Architecture Media, Creative Victoria and the City of Port Phillip.


Presented by